Fair Political Practices

It is required by the California Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) that Rio Vista post the names and positions / titles of those mandatory filers of the Statement of Economic Interest – Form 700 which are forwarded to the FPPC.  They are listed below:


City Council:

Norman Richardson, Mayor

Ronald Kott, Vice Mayor

Constance Boulware, Councilmember

Hope Cohn, Councilmember

Donald Roos, Councilmember

Planning Commissioners:

Rolf Sabye, Chairperson

Edwin Okamura, Vice-Chairperson

Tom Donnelly, Commissioner

Mary Ellen Lamothe, Commissioner

Clinton Scholting, Commissioner

Walt Stanish, Commissioner


City Manager:
Rob Hickey
City Attorney:
Mona Ebrahimi

Copies of these SEIs (Form 700) may be obtained by visiting:

California Fair Political Practices Commission  
428 J Street, Suite 620 • Sacramento, CA  95814
Telephone: (916) 322-5660
or Click on FPPC Website Link Below to Download Form 700s

FPPC Website
The Rio Vista City Clerk’s Office 
1 Main Street
Rio Vista, CA 94571
Telephone: (707) 374-6451 X 1102

The Rio Vista City Manager and the Rio Vista City Council FPPC Form 700s may be viewed by Clicking Here

Ethics Training Certificates for Rio Vista’s elected officials and members serving on Council-sanctioned commissions or committees, identified in the City’s adopted Conflict of Interest Code, are available for review in the City Clerk’s office.

FPPC also requires each agency post on its website the following Form 806, which lists Rio Vista's elected officials who were appointed to serve on other boards and receive compensation:
Agency Report of Public Official Appointments  FPPC Form 806